SunRice | Our Story | About Us | SunRice
About Hero

品牌故事

2200名员工,50个国家,30个品牌,11家企业,我们共同造就了SunRice。

SunRice是全球范围内规模最大的米制食品公司之一,也是澳洲顶尖的品牌食品出口商之一。

源自日本


纯正的日本“血统”

1905年,高冈先生(Jō Takasuka)在妻子 Ichi 的陪伴下,漂洋过海,从日本来到了墨尔本。

随后的不到18个月,高冈先生搬到了维多利亚的 Nyah,并从当地农户的手中租用了一块地,用于种植 35 英亩(14 公顷)的日本稻谷。此外,他还与维多利亚州政府进行协商,希望能够分到一块合适的公有土地——这块土地每年都会遭受洪水的侵袭,用于种植水稻。

经过不懈的努力,熬过数不尽的洪涝和旱灾,高冈先生终于生产出了用于商业销售的大米。1911年,水稻试验田喜获丰收,他第一次尝到了成功的滋味。在接下来的三个季节里,高冈先生利用这些稻种,在租借的小块土地上成功地培育出了水稻。

1914年,维多利亚州政府将墨累河地区200英亩(81公顷)的土地拨给了高冈先生,那里临近斯旺希尔(Swan Hill),是洪水多发之地,以便让高冈先生利用这片土地展示日本水稻的种植过程。他将第一颗成功培育出的作物种子回售给当地政府,并成为了澳洲稻米业的“启蒙者”。

See More
1850 年 可能是中国勘探者将稻米种子引入澳大利亚的淘金地。 1891 年 新南威尔士州农业厅开始在新南威尔士州北部试验“高地”水稻品种。 1906 年 日本前国会议员Isaburo (Jō) Takasuka开始采用日本(粳稻)品种,在维多利亚天鹅山附近培植稻米。 1914 年 Jo Takasuka在澳大利亚东南部种植第一款商业水稻作物。 1924 年 向农民提供“粳稻”种子品种,向日本大量出口澳大利亚大米。 1928 年 新南威尔士州大米营销委员会开始运作。其主要职责是收集和存储稻谷,与磨粉厂谈判价格。 1932-34 年 年 先后在新南威尔士州穆拉米、延达和格里菲斯建立磨粉厂。 1950 年 稻农协会中央行政长官成立一家新合作社——稻农合作社磨坊有限公司。 1955 年 该合作社推出其自有品牌“Sunwhite大米”零售包装。 1968 年 该合作社在新南威尔士州Coleambally成立一家磨粉厂。 1970 年 该合作社在德尼利昆成立一家磨粉厂,这也是南半球最大的磨粉综合建筑。 1985 年 稻农合作社磨坊有限公司与新南威尔士州大米营销委员会进行功能兼并,成为“稻农合作社有限公司”。 1986 年 稻农合作社磨坊有限公司与新南威尔士州大米营销委员会进行功能兼并,成为“Ricegrowers合作社有限公司”。 1990 年 新推出的SunRice“雕塑”广告活动赢得澳大利亚和国际广告大奖,使得国内大米消费量增长了17%。 1994 年 在德尼利昆成立第二家磨粉厂,最开始只生产糙米,后来经过升级,成为糙米和白米磨粉厂。 1995-97 年 由稻农合作社有限公司与一家日本磨粉厂合资成立的“SunRice”公司,成功推出在杨科开发的面向日本市场的新品种大米——越光米。 2000-2014 年 历经十载严重干旱,SunRice实现了业务组合和全球采购计划的多元化,确保业务的持续增长和繁荣,包括米粉、零食、微波米饭和即食食品。 当前 收购蓝带大米集团的北昆士兰磨粉厂和在布兰登的相关资产。 查看大事记

品牌历史


我们的光荣历史始于1950年。企业创立之初,还只是新南威尔士州瑞福利纳地区的一间水稻碾磨厂,随着时代的发展,如今我们的连锁企业已遍及澳大利亚,远至美国、中东和巴布亚新几内亚,我们拥有先进的食品加工厂、食品包装厂和副产品生产厂。

我们向近50个国家供应丰富多样、创新营养的品牌水稻。不仅如此,我们还为世界各地数以千计的品牌供应食品原料,提供餐饮服务。我们是国内市场的佼佼者,为澳洲的家家户户提供美味营养的餐桌主食。

See More
我们是SunRice,我们勇于创新、朝气蓬勃,我们立足澳洲,放眼全球

我们的品牌


数十年来,SunRice依附着澳洲稻米业而生,现如今,子业务与补充业务之间形成了广泛的业务组合,令公司的实力更上一层楼。

SunRice凭借Riviana Foods以及“Always Fresh”旗舰品牌,在澳洲超级市场“傲视群雄”,成为了橄榄油、调味品等众多产品领域的领导者。我们堪称是巴布亚新几内亚的“龙头企业”,Trukai Industries在那里扎根40多年,拥有1000多名员工。在中东,SunRice赢得了数千万人的青睐。我们还在迪拜设立了营销办公室。我们也在新加坡设立了办事处,这是我们进入蓬勃发展之中的东南亚和中国市场以及为该市场提供服务的“据点”。我们在美国的方便米制食品市场也占有一席之地,在零售业巨头沃尔玛和克罗格,都可以看到SunFoods Hinode品牌的身影。

此外,得益于动物饲料部门CopRice的出色表现,我们在宠物及牲畜行业建立了令人艳羡的地位;我们拥有自己专用的水稻研究公司;在所罗门群岛也能看到我们的身影;我们拥有完备的地方谷物贮藏网络。

查看我们的品牌

See More

品牌愿景


SunRice是一家充满活力的企业,致力于成为全球最受欢迎的米制食品公司。凭借着勇于创新的精神,积极主动的态度和精益求精的经营理念,SunRice推出了一系列营养又美味的食品,令全球消费者都爱不释手,赞不绝口。

我们的企业目标
提供无与伦比的产品和服务
形成激励卓越、奖励卓越的领导力
建立成功的业务关系
在尽情畅想和勇往直前的过程中收获成长
认识到我们身上所肩负的责任——实现财务目标
打造简单有效的系统和流程
成为有担当的企业公民

我们的企业价值观
坚守诚信
对业务充满热情
不断学习,并将所学付诸于实践
一心一意为实现我们的既定目标而倾尽全力

See More

品牌故事


SunRice一直以来都带有澳洲土地和本土农业的深刻烙印,1950年,早期的水稻种植者们发起众筹,在瑞福利纳的利顿郡合作建造了第一间水稻碾磨厂。1955年,该水稻碾磨厂推出了自己的品牌——零售包装的“SunWhite”大米。

这是澳洲稻米市场上首次强调大米的营养价值、产品质量和产品的标准化。随后几十年里,经过不断的研发和采用新的技术,SunRice公司的新产品种类始终在不断扩大。

如大多数工业化国家一样,马铃薯在澳洲也曾作为主食食用。而大米的传统用途是作为配菜,与咖喱之类的菜肴同食,偶尔还会做成一道甜点等。

直到 20 世纪 70 年代,SunRice迎来了巨大的机遇。大量移民从亚洲涌入澳洲,澳大利亚各个城市的菜肴几乎一夜之间发生了变化。以米饭为主食的泰国餐馆、马来西亚餐馆、印尼餐馆、日本料理店、越南菜馆还有韩国料理店如雨后春笋一般涌现。忽然之间,亚洲美食开始变得流行起来。

随着澳大利亚越来越国际化,澳大利亚人对在家烹饪亚洲美食和其他民族美食的兴趣也愈加浓厚,这为大米开辟了一个崭新的市场。

由SunRice发起的著名的“大米雕塑”广告活动,因其对大米的健康益处进行了新颖、独特的宣传,获得了澳大利亚国内及国际两项广告大奖,这则广告也大大提升了澳大利亚的大米消费量。

在合作中成长,是SunRice传承了多年的传统,目前,SunRice是全球范围内规模最大的品牌米制食品公司之一,同时也是澳大利亚的标志之一。

See More
我们的销售网络 Places We Sell Too

Our Story | About Us | SunRice
About Hero

Ourstory

2200 employees. 50 countries. 30 brands. 11 businesses. Together, we’re SunRice.

SunRice is one of the largest rice food companies in the world and one of Australia's leading branded food exporters.

Japanese origins


Authentic Japanese Heritage

Jō Takasuka, accompanied by his wife, Ichi, arrived in Melbourne in 1905 from Japan.

Within 18 months, Takasuka had moved to Nyah, Victoria, sowed 35 acres (14ha) of Japanese rice grain on land rented from a local farmer, and entered into negotiations with the Victorian government to acquire a suitable allotment of crown land subject to annual flooding on which to cultivate rice.

Takasuka persevered through floods and droughts to finally produce rice for commercial sale. His first success was in 1911 when test-plots on his property were harvested. Using these seeds, he grew rice successfully on small parcels of rented land for the next three seasons.

In 1914, the Victorian government allocated 200 acres (81ha) of flood-prone land on the Murray River near Swan Hill to Takasuka for the purpose of demonstrating the cultivation of rice from Japan. He sold the first successful crop of seed back to the government and inspired the formation of the Australian rice industry.

See More
1850 Likely introduction of rice seed into Australian goldfields by Chinese prospectors. 1891 NSW Department of Agriculture begins trials of "upland" rice varieties in northern NSW. 1906 Japanese ex-parliamentarian, Isaburo (Jō) Takasuka, begins rice cultivation near Swan Hill, Victoria, using Japanese (Japonica) varieties. 1914 Jo Takasuka grows the first commercial rice crop in south eastern Australia. 1924 "Japonica" seed varieties are offered to farmers, establishing large volume exports of Australian rice to Japan. 1928 The Rice Marketing Board for NSW commences operations. Its role is to receive and store paddy, negotiate with millers on price. 1932 - 34 Rice mills are built at Murrami, Yenda and Griffith, NSW. 1950 The central executive of the Ricegrowers Association forms a new co-operative - Rice Growers Co-operative Mills Limited. 1955 The Co-operative launches its own branded retail pack of "Sunwhite Rice." 1968 The Co-operative builds a rice mill at Coleambally, NSW. 1970 The Co-operative builds a rice mill at Deniliquin – the largest milling complex in the Southern Hemisphere. 1985 Rice Growers Co-operative Mills Limited and the Rice Marketing Board for NSW undergo a functional merger to become Ricegrowers’ Co-operative Limited. 1986 Rice Growers Co-operative Mills Limited and the Rice Marketing Board for NSW undergo a functional merger to become Ricegrowers’ Co-operative Limited. 1990 New SunRice “Sculptures” advertising campaign wins major Australian and international advertising awards, increasing domestic rice consumption by 17%. 1994 Second mill opens in Deniliquin for brown rice only, later upgraded to a brown and white rice mill. 1995-97 "SunRice" a joint venture company between Rice Growers Co-operative limited and a Japanese rice milling company successfully launch a new specialty rice variety developed at Yanco for the Japanese rice market – Koshihikari. 2000-2014 A decade of debilitating drought sees SunRice diversifying its business portfolio and global sourcing program to ensure continued growth and prosperity of the business, including rice flour, snacks, microwave rice and ready-to-go meals. Present Purchases Blue Ribbon Rice Group’s North Queensland mill and related assets at Brandon. See the timeline

Our History


Our proud history dates back to the establishment of a single rice mill in the Riverina region of New South Wales in 1950. Today we have operations – including state-of-the-art processing, packing and value added food plants - across Australia, the USA, the Middle East, the Pacific and Papua New Guinea.

We supply almost 50 countries with diverse, innovative and nutritious rice food products, and through our successful food ingredients and foodservice divisions, contribute to thousands of other brands and businesses the world over. We’re a major player in the domestic market as well, supplying a staple food for households around Australia.

See More
We’re SunRice Innovative Dynamic Australian owned Globally focused

Our Brands


Our company was built by the Australian rice industry over many decades, and today it’s strengthened by a broad portfolio of subsidiary and complementary businesses.

We’re an Australian supermarket leader in olives, condiments and more, through Riviana Foods and their “Always Fresh” flagship brand. We’re a major business in Papua New Guinea, where Trukai Industries employs more than 1,000 people and has operated for more than 40 years. We’re the preferred rice supplier of tens of millions of people in the Middle East where we have a marketing office in Dubai. We have a base in Singapore that provides us with a regional presence and proximity to service the burgeoning markets of South East Asia and China. And we’re part of the convenience rice foods market in America, where our SunFoods’ Hinode brand can be found in retail giants like Walmart and Kroger.

Added to this, is our enviable position in the pet and livestock industries via our animal feeds division CopRice; our own dedicated rice research company; Solomon Islands’ operation; and sophisticated local grain storage network.

See all our brands

See More

Our Vision


SunRice is a dynamic rice food company with a vision to become the World’s Favourite Rice Food Company. Through innovation, initiative and operating excellence SunRice develops great tasting and nutritious foods that excite and satisfy consumers all over the world.

Our Corporate Goals
To deliver unbeatable products and services
To have leadership that inspires and rewards excellence
To have winning business relationships
To grow through imagination and audacity
To understand our responsibility to achieve financial targets
To have simple and effective systems and processes
To be responsible corporate citizens

Our Corporate Values
Integrity in all we do
Passion for the business
Learning and its rapid conversion to action
Single-minded commitment to achieve our stated goals

See More

Our Story


SunRice has had a long association with Australian agriculture and the land. It formed in 1950 when early rice growers pooled funds to establish a co-operative and built a much-needed rice mill at Leeton in the Riverina. In 1955, the co-operative launched its own branded retail pack of 'Sunwhite' rice.

It was the first time that nutritional value and product quality and consistency were emphasised in the marketing of Australian rice. Decades of research and adoption of new technology followed, with SunRice manufacturing an ever-growing and innovative range of new products from rice and rice by-products.

As in most industrialised countries, the potato was the historic staple carbohydrate in Australia. Rice was traditionally seen as an accompaniment to dishes such as curry, and perhaps as an occasional dessert.

The great opportunity for SunRice came in the 1970s when migration from Asia to Australia was significant and the cuisines available in Australian cities changed almost overnight. Thai, Malaysian, Indonesian, Japanese, Vietnamese and Korean restaurants appeared, featuring rice as the main carbohydrate. Suddenly Asian food was very fashionable.

As Australia became more cosmopolitan, Australians grew increasingly interested in cooking Asian and other ethnic foods at home, leading to a new market for rice.

The famous 'Rice Sculptures' advertising campaign by SunRice, which won major Australian and international advertising awards for its unique, creative and innovative promotion of rice health benefits, helped increase rice consumption in Australia.

With a long tradition of co-operation and growth, SunRice is now one of the biggest branded rice food companies in the world, and an Australian icon.

See More
places we sell to Places We Sell Too